Economic Informatics

Tags: Economic Informatics

    

Research themes for the Economic Informatics Doctoral School

    

The Board of - Economic Informatics Doctoral School

1. Prof.dr. Ion Lungu Director
2. Prof.dr. Răzvan Zota
Member
3. Acad.dr. Filip Florin Gheorghe Member
4. CSP1 dr. Alexandru Balog  Member
5. Stud. Oprea Simona Vasilica PhD Student Representative

Doctoral Schools Members

Nr. crt.
NameEmail
1.
Bâra Adela bara.adela@ie.ase.ro
2.
Bodea Constanţa bodea@ase.ro
3.
Cocianu Cătălina ccocianu@ase.ro
4.
Dârdală Marian dardala@ase.ro
5.
Ghilic Micu Bogdan ghilic@ase.ro
6.
Ivan Ion ionivan@ase.ro
7.
Lungu Ion ion.lungu@ie.ase.ro
8.
Mircea Marinela mmircea@ase.ro
9.
Muntean Mihaela mihaela.muntean@e-uvt.ro
10.
Năstase Floarea nastasef@ase.ro
11.
Pocatilu Paul paul.pocatilu@ie.ase.ro
12.
Smeureanu Ion smeurean@ase.ro
13.
Stoica Marian marians@ase.ro
14.
Velicanu Manole mvelicanu@yahoo.com
15.
Zota Răzvan zota@ase.ro

    

About the Doctoral School

The history of the Economic Informatics Doctoral School is tightly connected to the history of Faculty of Cybernetics, Statistics and Informatics. The first PhD theses where in the field of Statistics. Between 1956 and 1965, at Theoretic Statistics specialization where granted seven titles of candidate in sciences (the equivalent of the current PhD title), and at National economy planning specialization were granted eight such titles. After the faculty’s establishment in 1967, the following PhD theses where publicly defended: National economy planning, Economic computation and cybernetics, Economical and theoretical statistics. Between 2000 and 2004, the faculty managed a single doctoral school: Cybernetics and Economic Statistics, with here specializations: Economic Cybernetics, Economic Informatics and Economic Statistics. Starting 2008, the PhD programme is organised within two doctoral schools: Economic Informatics and Economic Cybernetics and Statistics. Starting this year, the Economic Informatics Doctoral School is established with a high number of PhD supervisors. The doctoral research topics are various and tackle with top fields like Information Technology with aplicability mostly in the economic field.

   

Doctoral School Director office hours

Tuesday, 16.30—18.00

Room 2017b,  building Virgil Madgearu

Calea Dorobant ilor, 15-17, 1st District

Tel. +4 021 319 19 01, int. 314

Contact

Bucharest University of Economic Studies
Council for Doctoral Studies (CSUD)

Tache Ionescu street, no.11, floor 1, room 8102. 
Phone: 319 19 00 / int. 603 
Phone: 021 312 55 84
Phone: 0372.713.954

E-mail: doctorat@ase.ro